Fotolia_6202659_Subscription_Monthly_XLThe Chapter Investment committee looks for opportunities to invest chapter reserves to develop women who will transform the industry or organizations that develop women leaders.  WICT Rocky Mountain gives back to the membership through a combination of subsidized programs, as well as providing scholarships to participate in local and/or national events.



The Board Development & Chapter Investment Committee

will be awarding 3 scholarships this year to the

2017 WICT Leadership Conference in New York.


Each winner will receive $1,450 to cover the Registration Fee

Deadline to submit your application is July 10, 2017


The WICT Leadership Conference is the renowned leadership development event for the cable industry. Through inspiring keynote speakers and innovative workshops covering a variety of topics, as well as connecting with industry colleagues, attendees will be immersed in leadership activities that will help impact their bottom line.

  • Scholarships

    Examples of scholarships that have been provided in the past include:

    • WICT National’s Leadership Conference,
    • WICT Rocky Mountain Mentoring Program
    • WICT Tech It Out Program
    • WICT Rocky Mountain Leadership Institute

    Keep an eye out for future 2015 Scholarships!  Please email us at if you have suggestions for scholarship ideas.

  • 2014 Catherine Oakes Scholarship

    Catherine Oakes Memorial Leadership SCTE Scholarship for Women

    Catherine Oakes, former Senior Vice President, Operations at SCTE, was a key contributor in the cable telecommunications industry, a great leader, mentor and friend who will be missed by many.

    Read More About Catherine and Her Accomplishments

    The purpose of this scholarship is to recognize and reward women currently working in the cable telecommunications industry’s technical workforce, or those who aspire to.  One annual scholarship recipient may use the funds toward registration in an industry leadership development or executive education program, such as SCTE-Tuck Executive Leadership Program, SCTE-Georgia Tech Management Development Program, or a similar industry education program.

    Catherine Oakes Memorial Leadership Scholarship For Women

    $3,500—Awarded annually to a women pursuing leadership in telecommunications

    By applying for this annual scholarship today, you are helping the SCTE Foundation honor Catherine. Take advantage of the opportunity to receive this educational grant to develop your leadership qualities and skills.

    Deadline is complete for 2014

    Download Application

    All applications will be reviewed and selected by past Women in Technology Award winners.

    Essay requirement:

    In a separate document, please describe why you should be considered for this scholarship. Highlight examples that showcase your passion for the industry and drive to enhance your career and professionalism. Also, describe the value that this scholarship would provide within your current position.

    Professional reference requirement:

    A minimum of one (1) work-related, written reference is required for your application to be reviewed. Reference must be from your current supervisor.

    • Reference must explain why the applicant is deserving of this scholarship
    • Reference must include name, company, job title, phone number and e-mail address

    Applications, essays and references can be submitted to the SCTE Foundation Grant Administrator via:
    Fax: 610-363-5898
    Mail: SCTE Foundation, 140 Philips Road, Exton, PA 19341-1318

  • 2013 Scholarships

    In 2013, the WICT Rocky Mountain Chapter offered scholarships and funded programs for the membership.

    • 2013 WICT Leadership Conference – October 7 – 8, 2013, in New York, NY
      • Scholarships have been awarded!  Congratulations to the following scholarship winners:
        • Tristan Beardin
        • Jessica Beck
        • Keely Buchanan
        • Michelle Johnson
        • Devaki Parma
        • Kasia Skotnicki
  • Chapter Investments

    Examples of chapter-funded programs include:

    • Miss Representation
    • Fine Art of Small Talk: Debra Fine